CACVB Board of Governors

The governing body of the CACVB is the Board of Governors. Elected annually, the board is a comprehensive collection of tourism industry representatives in the Charleston area.

Ms. Linn Lesesne
Board Officer - Chairman
Charming Inns

Mr. Micheal Tall
Board Officer – Vice Chairman
Charlestowne Hotels, Inc.

Mr. David Jennings
Board Officer - Treasurer
Rosen, Rosen & Hagood, LLC

Mr. John Laverne
Board Officer – Travel Council Chairman
Bulldog Tours

Mr. Dan Blumenstock
Board Officer – Immediate Past Chairman
Fennel Holdings, Inc.

Mr. Tom Bewley
At Large Member - Accommodations
Kiawah Island Golf Resort

Mr. Jonathan Weitz
At Large Member - Accommodations
Avocet Properties

Mr. Brian Wander
At Large Member - Accommodations
Renaissance Charleston Hotel

Mr. David Tart
At Large Member - Accommodations
Encore Lodging

Mr. Patrick Rogers
At Large Member - Accommodations
Marriott Riverview

Ms. Jennifer Goldman
At Large Member - Accommodations
Patrick Properities Hospitality

Ms. Kitty Robinson
At Large Member - Allied
Historic Charleston Foundation

Mr. Jimmy Hagood
At Large Member - Allied
Food for the Southern Soul

Mr. John Keener
At Large Member - Allied
Charleston Crab House

Mr. Sergio Roa
At Large Member - Allied
The Planters Inn/Peninsula Grill

Mr. Frank Lapsley
At Large Member - Allied
North Charleston Coliseum

Mr. Edward “Skip” Condon
At Large Member - Allied
Condo Foods Company of Charleston

Mr. Mike Saboe
At Large Member - Allied
The Culinary Institute of Charleston

Mr. Steve Palmer
At Large Member - Allied

Mr. Jim Simpson
At Large Member - Allied
Adventures in Charleston

Ms. Rhett Outten
At Large Member - Allied
Croghan's Jewel Box

Committee Chairs
Mr. Frank Fredericks
Chairman, Marketing Committee
Wild Dunes Resorts

Mr. Tom O'Rourke
Chairman, Sports Commission
Charleston County PRC

Mr. Ed Riggs
Chairman, Tourism Expenditure Review Committee

The Honorable Kathleen Wilson
Chairman's Appointee
City of Charleston

The Honorable Dean Riegel
Chairman's Appointee
City of Charleston

Mr. Rick Mosteller
At Large Member - Allied
Chairman's Appointee
Fort Sumter/Spiritline Cruises

Mr. Jeff Spicer
CMCC Appointee
Wells Fargo Bank

Association Reps
Mr. Terry Sedalik
Representative - Charleston Golf
Charleston Golf Course Owners Association

Ms. Angela Mack
Representative - Charleston Heritage Federation
Gibbes Museum of Art

Mr. Bill Hall
President - Greater Charleston Restaurant Assoc.
Hall's Chop House

Ms. Maureen Sheridan
President - Charleston Area Hospitality Assoc.
King Charles Inn

The Honorable Mike Seekings
Councilman, City of Charleston
City of Charleston

The Honorable Elliott Summey
Chairman, Charleston County Council
Charleston County Council

The Honorable Elton Carrier
Councilmember, Town of Mt. Pleasant
Town of Mount Pleasant

The Honorable Timothy Goodwin
Mayor, City of Folly Beach
City of Folly Beach

The Honorable Dick Cronin
Mayor, City of Isle Palms
City of Isle of Palms

The Honorable Keith Summey
Mayor, City of North Charleston
City of North Charleston

The Honorable Mary Johnson
Councilwoman, Town of Kiawah Island
Town of Kiawah Island

The Honorable Ronald Ciancio
Mayor, Town of Seabrook
Town of Seabrook Island