Elf The Musical

Elf The Musical

Show Credits:
Book by Thomas Meehan and Bob Martin
Music by Matthew Sklar
Lyrics by Chad Beguelin
Based upon the New Line Cinema film written by David Berenbaum
Direction by Marybeth Clark
Musical
Direction by Sam Henderson
Choreography by Cara Dolan


Based on the beloved and hilarious 2003 Will Ferrell film, "Elf The Musical" tells the story of Buddy, who mistakenly crawls into Santa's bag of gifts and is transported to the North Pole. Raised as an elf and unaware that he is actually a human, Buddy realizes he is different when he grows up to tower over the other elves and finds that he is a disastrous toy-maker. With Santa's permission, Buddy embarks on a journey to New York City to find his true identity.


Single tickets for "Elf The Musical" go on sale September 23. Season tickets now on sale.
Prices: Adults $34.00 - $71.00, Seniors (60+) $32.00 - $71.00, Students (Ages 3-25) and Active Military $29.00 - $71.00
Age Suitability: Ages 13 and up

Performance Dates:
Dec. 4 Wed 7:30pm *PNC Pay-As-You-Please
Dec. 6 Fri 7:30pm **Opening Night
Dec. 7 Sat 2:00pm
Dec. 7 Sat 7:30pm
Dec. 8 Sun 2:00pm
Dec. 8 Sun 7:30pm
Dec. 12 Thu 7:30pm
Dec. 13 Fri 7:30pm
Dec. 14 Sat 2:00pm
Dec. 14 Sat 7:30pm
Dec. 15 Sun 2:00pm
Dec. 15 Sun 7:30pm
Dec. 19 Thu 7:30pm
Dec. 20 Fri 7:30pm
Dec. 21 Sat 2:00pm
Dec. 21 Sat 7:30pm
Dec. 22 Sun 2:00pm

Venue: Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401
Box Office: (843) 577-7183
Box Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm. (Non show weeks) 
Monday - Saturday, 1:00 pm - Curtain (Show weeks)
The box office opens one hour before every Sunday matinee performance.
Will Call opens one hour before showtime and closes 15 minutes after the start of every performance.
Website: www.charlestonstage.com

Dock Street Theatre
135 Church Street
Charleston, SC 29401

Get Directions

(843) 577-71

Request a Visitors Guide

Where should we send your visitor guide?

*We will not sell or give away your personal information. Your privacy matters to us.

Would you like to receive e-mail updates about deals and events in Charleston?
May we send you offers from our partners?
Interests