Start Date

End Date

Categories

Inga Binga



In Your Date Range

Location

Dock Street Theatre
135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401
843.577.7183

Event Category

Arts
Cultural
Nightlife
Theatre / Plays
Presented by Charleston Stage at Dock Street Theatre
By Julian Wiles
Directed by Julian Wiles
Title Sponsor – The Albert Sottile Foundation
Presenting Sponsor – William and Laura Hewitt
Associate Sponsor – Steven and Emily Swanson

Lt. Jack Kennedy, a Danish Blond Bombshell, and the Fate of the Western World.
In early 1942, Navy Lt. Jack Kennedy and his current fling, Danish blond bombshell and suspected Nazi spy, Inga Arvad, planned a clandestine getaway at the Fort Sumter House Hotel in Charleston, SC. Reporters from Life Magazine were soon on the prowl, and FBI agents were listening next door. Based on true events, comic fireworks explode in this highly imaginative, highly speculative, and rollicking World Premiere comedy by Charleston Stage founder, Julian Wiles. More fun than a walk on the Appalachian Trail.

Season tickets on sale now! Single tickets go on sale September 19.
Prices: Adults $34-$48, Seniors (60+) $32-$48, Students $22-$48
Age Suitability: Teens on up

Performance Dates:
March 9, 2012 Friday/Opening Night 7:30pm
March 10, 2012 Saturday 7:30pm
March 11, 2012 Sunday 3:00pm
March 14, 2012 Wednesday/Pay-What-You-Will 7:30pm
March 15, 2012 Thursday 7:30pm
March 16, 2012 Friday 7:30pm
March 17, 2012 Saturday 7:30pm
March 18, 2012 Sunday 3:00pm
March 22, 2012 Thursday 7:30pm
March 23, 2012 Friday 7:30pm
March 24, 2012 Saturday 7:30pm
March 25, 2012 Sunday 3:00pm