Who to Call for What

The Charleston Area Convention & Visitors Bureau main line is 843-853-8000. Akilah Edwards is the joyful voice on the other end of this line and she can assist you if you're not sure who to call.

Program

Staff Contact

Accommodations TaxesPerrin Lawson or Laurie Lynn Smith
Accounting / Finance - General Kayce Halstead
Accounts PayableTish Jaynes
Accounts ReceivableChimeca Everette
Ad Design for CACVB PublicationsJoy Halstead
Advertising Sales - CACVB Publications and Online Andy Rankin, Sandy Nivens, Martha Bratton, or Jermaine White
Air ServiceGary Edwards
Audit Kayce Halstead
Board of GovernorsJohn Willson
Booked Groups or Meetings - Service and Assistance Jennifer Aiken
Brand Standards and Logo Use Joy Halstead
Brochure ServiceAngelique Butler
Budget / Finance - GeneralLaurie Lynn Smith
Business Development - New or Expanding BusinessPerrin Lawson
CADET Program (Charleston Area Destination Educational Training)Suzanne Wallace
Charleston Gaillard Center Chris Hendrix
Charleston Golf, Inc. Ike High
Charleston Heritage FoundationPerrin Lawson
Charleston Hotel & Motel Association Martha Bratton
Charleston Metro Sports CouncilKathleen Cartland
Charleston Visitor CenterWalter McCants
City-Wide Conventions (Three or More Hotels)Jennifer Aiken
Coastal South Carolina, USA Gary Edwards
Convention Services Carson Lumpkin
Cooper River Room - Site Visit/Rental InquiryJulie Ann Oldham
Cooper River Room - Already Booked Client Gabby Wright
Corporate Group BusinessChris Hendrix
Cruise ShipsSuzanne Wallace
DASH Passes (Downtown Area Shuttle)Walter McCants
Destination Planning Guide - Advertising Sales Andy Rankin, Sandy Nivens, Martha Brattons, or Jermaine White
Destination Fee Program Catherine Dority
Educational Group BusinessJohn Michael McCants
ExploreCharleston.com - Advertising Sales Andy Rankin or Sandy Nivens or Martha Bratton or Jermaine White
ExploreCharleston.com - Listing EditsJennifer Wilson
ExploreCharleston.com - Visitor Packages Katharine Rhett
Family Reunion BusinessJohn Michael McCants
Film & Television - Production Assistance Doug Warner
Founders Hall - Site Visit/Rental InquiryJulie Ann Oldham
Founders Hall - Already Booked Client Charles Towne Landing
Georgia or South Carolina Association BusinessChris Hendrix
Golf PackagesIke High
Government Group Business John Michael McCants
Graphics Services - CACVB PublicationsJoy Halstead
Graphics Services - GeneralChisholm Seabrook
Greater Charleston Restaurant Association Jenny Peppler
Guidebook Assistance Doug Warner
Heritage PassportsPerrin Lawson
Human ResourcesAmy Hutto
Images - Destination Joy Halstead
Incentive Group BusinessChris Hendrix
International Sales BusinessGary Edwards
InternshipsAmy Hutto
IT - Email Issues, Program CompatibilityDarby Keene or Patrick Alderson
Kiawah Island Visitor CenterWalter McCants
Legare Waring House - Site Visit/Rental InquiryJulie Ann Oldham
Legare Waring House - Already Booked Client Charles Towne Landing
Lowcountry Park Venues Julia Ann Oldham
Lowcountry Reservation Service Walter McCants
Mail Center - GeneralMarc Gibson
Marketing Strategy Catherine Dority
Media - Local or International Perrin Lawson or Gary Edwards
Media Images Doug Warner
Media Updates Doug Warner
Military Groups / Military Reunion Business John Michael McCants
Mount Pleasant Visitor CenterWalter McCants
Municipality RelationsPerrin Lawson
National Association BusinessAngie Day
North Carolina Association BusinessChris Hendrix
North Charleston Visitor CenterWalter McCants
Northeast Regional Group BusinessAngie Day
Operations - GeneralLaurie Lynn Smith
Oyster Festival - Jenny Peppler Jenny Peppler
Press InquiriesPerrin Lawson
Press KitsDoug Warner
Press ReleasesDoug Warner
Public Relations Society of America Doug Warner
Religious Group Business John Michael McCants
Research / Tourism Industry Statistics Perrin Lawson
Resume SubmissionsAmy Hutto
Santee Welcome Center Walter McCants
Simpleview Login Annie McEwen
Social Media Hannah Shaffer
Social / Fraternal Group BusinessJohn Michael McCants
Society of American Travel Writers Doug Warner
South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism Catherine Dority or Helen Hill
South Carolina or Georgia Association BusinessChris Hendrix
Special Event Ticket Sales at the Charleston Visitor Center Walter McCants
Sports Group BusinessKathleen Cartland
Statistical Information - Tourism Industry Perrin Lawson
Strategic PlanningHelen Hill
Sweetgrass Pavilion - Site Visit/Rental InquiryJulie Ann Oldham
Sweetgrass Pavilion - Already Booked Client Gabby Wright
Taste of Charleston Jenny Peppler
Tour & Travel Group BusinessJennifer Aiken
Tour Ticket SalesWalter McCants
Tradeshows - Sales Department Chris Hendrix
Travel Agent Assistance Lindsey Lambrakos
Travel Council - Meetings and EventsAnnie McEwen
Travel Council Investments - Current InvestorsChimeca Everette
Travel Council Investments - New Andy Rankin, Sandy Nivens, Martha Bratton, or Jermaine White
Travel Press - General Doug Warner
Visitor Guide - Local Distribution Scott Stephens
Visitor Inquiry Service Angelique Butler
Visitor IssuesWalter McCants
Visitors Guide - Advertising Sales Andy Rankin, Sandy Nivens, Martha Bratton, or Jermaine White
Wedding Group Business Mary Guerry
Wedding Guide - Advertising Sales Andy Rankin, Sandy Nivens, Martha Bratton, or Jermaine White
Aiken, Jennifer
Sales Manager
jaiken@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3066

Alderson, Patrick
Data Management Coordinator
palderson@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3623

Bratton, Martha
Investor Relations Manager
mbratton@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3622

Butler, Angelique
Inquiry Services Manager
abutler@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3054

Cartland, Kathleen
Executive Director, Charleston Area Sports Commision
kcartland@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3030

Day, Angie
Sales Manager
aday@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3052

Dority, Catherine
Director of Marketing
cdority@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3090

Edwards, Akilah
Office Manager
aedwards@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3106

Edwards, Gary
Managing Director, Coastal SC
gary@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3060

Everette, Chimeca
Accounts Receivable Accountant
ceverette@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3624

Gibson, Marc
Mail Center Manager
mgibson@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3082

Guerry, Mary
Sales Manager
mguerry@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3088

Halstead, Joy
Graphic Designer
jhalstead@explorecharleston.com
843-805- 3021

Halstead, Kayce
Director of Finance
khalstead@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3046

Hendrix, Chris
Director of Sales
chendrix@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3083

High, Ike
International & Golf Sales Manager, CGI
ihigh@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3071

Hill, Helen
CEO
hhill@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3023

Hutchison, Mike
Golf Sales Representative
mhutchison@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3067

Hutto, Amy
Director of Human Resources
ahutto@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3101

Jaynes, Tish
Accounts Payable Accountant
tjaynes@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3024

Keene, Darby
IT Director
dkeene@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3623

Lambrakos, Lindsey
Sales Assistant
llambrakos@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3105

Lawson, Perrin
Vice President of Business Development
plawson@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3050

Lumpkin, Carson
Sales Coordinator
clumpkin@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3635

McCants, Walter
Director of Visitor Services
wmcCants@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3621

McCants, John Michael
Sales Manager
jmmccants@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3098

McEwen, Annie
Director of Membership Programs
amcewen@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3084

Nivens, Sandy
Investor Relations Manager
snivens@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3620

Oldham, Julie Ann
Venue Sales Manager
joldham@explorecharleston.com
843-852-2965

Peppler, Jenny
GCRA Membership & Special Events Coordinator
jpeppler@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3636

Perrin, Halsey
Media Assistant
hperrin@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3051

Polyachenko, Serge
Sales Assistant
spolyachenko@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3072

Rankin, Andy
Director of Investor Relations
arankin@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3033

Rhett, Katharine
Executive Assistant
krhett@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3061

Riolo, Janelle
Graphic Designer
jriolo@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3630

Seabrook, Chisholm
Assistant Director of Marketing
cseabrook@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3081

Shaffer, Hannah
Social Media Coordinator
hshaffer@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3074

Smith, Laurie
Vice President of Operations
lsmith@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3063

Stephens, Scott
Mail Center Assistant
sstephens@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3082

Sutphin, Whitney
Venue Representative
wsutphin@explorecharleston.com
843-849-8091

Wallace, Suzanne
Director of of Education & Training
swallace@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3057

Warner, Doug
Director of Media Relations
dwarner@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3631

Wells, Kara
Marketing Assistant
kwells@explorecharleston.com
843-958-3634

White, Jermaine
Retail Account Representative
jwhite@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3099

Willson, John
Director of Administration/Assistant to the Executive Director
jwillson@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3107

Wilson, Jennifer
Advertising Sales Manager
jwilson@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3005

Wright, Gabrielle
Venue Services Coordinator
gwright@explorecharleston.com
843-805-3061

York, Emily
Sales Coordinator
eyork@explorecharleston.com
843-242-3102