Search Events By

The Miracle Worker

Presented by Charleston Stage at Dock Street Theatre
By William Gibson
Direction by Jesse Siak

"The Miracle Worker" tells the incredible and moving true story of Helen Keller, a young girl afflicted with both blindness and deafness, and Annie Sullivan, the extraordinary teacher who finds a way for Helen to learn. Set in 1880, "The Miracle Worker" centers on the pivotal portion of Keller’s childhood when Sullivan enters her life and the journey from darkness and silence begins, eventually emerging into a true and uplifting miracle of teacher and pupil.

Season tickets go on sale April 8! Single tickets go on sale September 26.

Prices: Adults $30.00 - $63.00, Seniors (60+) $28.00 - $63.00, Students (25 and under) and Active Military $25.00 - $63.00
Age Suitability: Age 10 on up

Performance Dates:
Mar. 15 Wed 7:30pm *Pay-As-You-Please
Mar. 17 Fri 7:30pm **Opening Night
Mar. 18 Sat 7:30pm
Mar. 19 Sun 3:00pm
Mar. 23 Thu 7:30pm
Mar. 24 Fri 7: 30pm
Mar. 25 Sat 7:30pm
Mar. 26 Sun 3:00pm
Mar. 30 Thu 7:30pm
Mar. 31 Fri 7:30pm
Apr. 1 Sat 7:30pm
Apr. 2 Sun 3:00pm

Venue: Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Box Office: (843) 577-7183
Box Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm. (Non show weeks)
Monday - Saturday, 1:00 pm - Curtain (Show weeks)
The box office opens one hour before every Sunday matinee performance.

Will Call opens one hour before showtime and closes 15 minutes after the start of every performance.
Website: www.charlestonstage.com

Dates:

03/15/2017

03/17/2017

03/18/2017

03/19/2017

03/23/2017

03/24/2017

03/25/2017

03/26/2017

03/30/2017

03/31/2017

04/01/2017

04/02/2017

Location:

Dock Street Theatre
135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Contact:

(843) 577-71

Sign Up To Access Favorites

Login to Access Your Favorites

No Account Yet? Sign Up & Plan Your Trip

to
×

Share Your Favorites

×

Would you like a free, 240 page, full color Charleston Visitors Guide mailed to your home?

Published annually, the official Charleston Visitors Guide is full of gorgeous photography, insider tips, maps, and resources to help you plan your Charleston vacation.

No, thanks. Yes, please! ×