Search Events By

Peter and the Starcatcher

Presented by Charleston Stage at Dock Street Theatre
A Play by Rick Elice
Music by Wayne Barker
Based on the Novel by Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
Direction by Julian Wiles
Charleston Premiere!

Join the swashbuckling, madcap adventures of "Peter and the Starcatcher". The story begins before Peter was Pan, when he found himself lost and orphaned and alone. Whisked away on a pirate ship, we join Peter on a breathtaking adventure and discover how Peter made his way to Neverland and into the hearts of every child and the adults they become. Fun for the whole family, the five-time Tony Award-winning show features a dozen actors playing more than 100 unforgettable characters. This innovative, hilarious and imaginative prequel to "Peter Pan" will have you HOOKed the moment you let your imagination take flight.

Season tickets go on sale April 8! Single tickets go on sale September 26.
Prices: Adults $30.00 - $63.00, Seniors (60+) $28.00 - $63.00, Students (25 and under) and Active Military $25.00 - $63.00
Age Suitability: Age 10 on up

Performance Dates:
Feb. 15 Wed 7:30pm *Pay-As-You-Please
Feb. 17 Fri 7:30pm **Opening Night
Feb. 18 Sat 7:30pm
Feb. 19 Sun 3:00pm
Feb. 23 Thu 7:30pm
Feb. 24 Fri 7:30pm
Feb. 25 Sat 7:30pm
Feb. 26 Sun 3:00pm
Mar. 2 Thu 7:30pm
Mar. 3 Fri 7:30pm
Mar. 4 Sat 7:30pm
Mar. 5 Sun 3:00pm

Venue: Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Box Office: (843) 577-7183
Box Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm. (Non show weeks)
Monday - Saturday, 1:00 pm - Curtain (Show weeks)
The box office opens one hour before every Sunday matinee performance.

Will Call opens one hour before showtime and closes 15 minutes after the start of every performance.















Dock Street Theatre
135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401


(843) 577-71

Sign Up To Access Favorites

Login to Access Your Favorites

No Account Yet? Sign Up & Plan Your Trip


Share Your Favorites


Would you like a free, 240 page, full color Charleston Visitors Guide mailed to your home?

Published annually, the official Charleston Visitors Guide is full of gorgeous photography, insider tips, maps, and resources to help you plan your Charleston vacation.

No, thanks. Yes, please! ×